Broker Check

Team

Rick Mantei

Founder/Owner

rmantei@colawealth.com

Originally hailing from the great northern state of Michigan, Rick Mantei serves as branch manager and seasoned broker at Cola Wealth Advisors. Rick earned his degree in civil engineering from the United States Air Force Academy in 1976...

Read more

Col. John "Bones" Marshall

Compliance Supervisor

jmarshall@colawealth.com

Col. John “Bones” Marshall was born and raised in Southern Maryland and has resided in South Carolina for the last 44 years. He attended Virginia Tech where he earned a Bachelor of Science in industrial engineering and...

Read more

Cindy Chiellini

Senior Wealth Advisor

cchiellini@colawealth.com

Cindy Chiellini was born in Topeka, Kansas and has lived in Gilbert, South Carolina for the last twenty years. She has been in the financial services industry since 1978 and been employed with Cola Wealth Advisors for the past four...

Read more

Katherine G. Nishnic

Senior Wealth Advisor

knishnic@colawealth.com

Katherine G. Nishnic was born in Perry, Georgia and graduated from Troy State University with a Business Applied Sciences degree in resource management. Prior to university, Katherine worked extensively with the US Air Force, allowing...

Read more

Lisa Mantei

Senior Wealth Advisor

lmantei@colawealth.com

Lisa Mantei was born in Columbia, South Carolina and attended the Honors College at the University of South Carolina where she earned a Bachelor of Science in business administration with a concentration in finance. She began her...

Read more

Atul Makharia

Senior Wealth Advisor

amakharia@colawealth.com

Atul Makharia attended the University of South Carolina where he received his MBA in finance. In addition to his MBA, Atul also holds a Bachelor of Science in chemical engineering. He has worked in the financial services industry for...
Read more

Matt Hawkins

Senior Wealth Advisor

mhawkins@colawealth.com

A native of Columbia, South Carolina, Matt Hawkins graduated from the University of South Carolina in 2000 with a Bachelor of Science in finance. He is Series 7, 63 and life insurance licensed. Following in the footsteps of his...

Read more

John “Buster” Wilcox

Wealth Advisor/Compliance Supervisor

jwilcox@colawealth.com

John “Buster” Wilcox was born in Olathe, Kansas to Montana natives Bill and Wilma Wilcox. He pursued his dream of flying by attending the United States Air Force Academy where he earned a Bachelor of Science in history....

Read more

Hunter Walters-McCarthy

Wealth Advisor

hwmccarthy@colawealth.com

Hunter Walters-McCarthy was born in Fort Walton Beach, Florida. In 2009 Hunter moved to Columbia to attend the University of South Carolina where he received a Bachelor of Science in finance with a minor in economics. He has worked for...

Read more

Greer Thomas

Wealth Advisor

gthomas@colawealth.com

Greer Thomas was born in Warner Robins, Georgia and moved to South Carolina in 2012 to attend the University of South Carolina, where he graduated with a Bachelor of Arts in economics with a minor in political science. Prior to his...

Read more

Danny Klemm

Wealth Advisor

dklemm@colawealth.com

Daniel Klemm was born and raised in Leesburg, Virginia. He moved to South Carolina in 2011 to attend the University of South Carolina where he obtained a Bachelor of Science in business administration with a concentration in finance,...

Read more

Jason Jeanquart

Jason Jeanquart was born in Wisconsin and has resided in South Carolina since 2015. He attended Lakeland University in Wisconsin where he earned a Bachelor of Science degree in finance and business management. Jason began working in...

Read more

Connor Thomas

Operations Manager

cthomas@colawealth.com

Connor Thomas was born and raised in Warner Robins, GA. He attended Georgia College and State University where he graduated with a Bachelor of Arts and Sciences in international relations. Connor began his career in Financial Services...

Read more